PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a German in Belgium!

nachtstern
04-23-2008, 09:51 AM
Hello everyone!

I am a newbie at digital scrapbooking and scrapbooking in general. I started out about 1 1/2 weeks ago ;)
But I love shiny ( in the "oh shiny!" and get distracted for hours way) and I used to make Icons for my Livejournal (look me up under nordlich if you are on tehre too), so I had a headstart with Photoshop.

I am still joining forums and introducing myself, getting the feel of the communities, and if you frequent the same places, you will probably have seen my introduction already ;)

Else, I scrap 8.5x11, because I like the feel of it being a book page.
I am using Adobe Photoshop CS 3 and really love it.
For organizing I am using the free Picasa software by Google, which was the best thing that people could have recommended.
I love being able to scroll through all my kits and pictures, stopping at the ones that will fit my LO.
Big recommendation to other newbies: Get Picasa for free!

Also, being told to organize my scrapping files by what they are (kits, elements, paper)and by webpage, andsave all zip files in a seperate folder for easier backups was advice that was worht its weight in gold.

However, enough blah blah.

Helllo again :p

Lori11941
04-23-2008, 12:39 PM
Hello and welcome to SAS. Jump right in and make yourself comfortable. Since you're new to digi-scrapping, be sure to check out our challenge section. Not only can you earn a great mega-kit for free, it can help inspire you on your digi-scrapping journey.

SkrapperDigitals
04-23-2008, 04:35 PM
I totally agree about Picasa! I love it too! Welcome to SAS!! Glad to have you here!

nighty
04-24-2008, 12:22 AM
Hallo nachtstern

willkommen bei SAS. Schön, dass Du uns gefunden hast.
Schau Dich in Ruhe um, wir haben hier schon ganz viele links gesammelt
zu guten Tutorials und Seiten für brushes und was man vielleicht sonst noch brauchen kann.