PDA

View Full Version : Hi y'all

jdatkinson
09-27-2008, 09:57 AM
My name is Julie, and come from the great whopping state of Texas. I am very happily married to my best friend for 6 years, and together we have a beautiful boy, William, who will be turning 5 at the end of next month. We live out on approx 20 acres in rural east Texas halfway between Dallas and Shreveport with our trees, our critters, our two dozen blueberry bushes, and country air.

I'm very new to digi scrapping and PSP/designing, so I kinda lurk in the shadows until I'm able to come up with something that I think is good enough for show when I see so many other beautiful designs/creations so many of y'all have shared thus far.

I'm disabled (have severe bipolar among my other head calamaties), and have been home-bound for the last 5 years. William has autism, so much of what I do is spent helping him and doing some pre-K home schooling with him when I'm not on here being a snaggy piggie. *g*

I look forward to getting to know y'all better. Please don't take offense if I'm shy and not much of a talker. It just takes me time to get to know people before I feel safe enough to come out of my shell. ;) Thank you so much for reading this lil bit about me.

Brightest blessings...
Julie

sharpli
09-27-2008, 04:21 PM
Welcome, Julie. You'll find this a wonderful, friendly site with a quick answer to any questions you might have.

My daughter and grandson are both bipolar. It's one of those problems that's really hard to understand sometimes, but they're both coping pretty well.

jdatkinson
09-27-2008, 05:30 PM
I'm doing pretty good right now, doing life med free. Sometimes it's hard, but I'd rather feel the way I do now than what I did as a true zombie. We all have our good days and bad days, just mine seem to be a bit more extreme than "normal" folk. *lol*

Lori11941
09-27-2008, 11:45 PM