theStudio

theStudio (http://www.digitalscrapbookingstudio.com/forum/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself! (http://www.digitalscrapbookingstudio.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=100)
-   -   Hi hi hi from British Columbia!! (http://www.digitalscrapbookingstudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11606)

JB Scraps 08-16-2012 06:54 PM

Hi hi hi from British Columbia!!

Hello all! Just thought I would pop in and introduce myself!!

My name is Jeanette and I live in beautiful British Columbia!! I am a wife to Kris and a Mom to Aiden (9) and Carter (7). I am a professional photographer and I also design logos, ads, signatures and all that good stuff <3

I have been a part of the digi scrapping world for about 7 years! I was actually a designer as well a few years back but I took a break for a while to concentrate on my businesses. I have been thinking about the possibility of getting back into designing...who knows, lol! I am planning on taking part in the designer contest coming up in September so I guess I will see how that goes :l

Anywho, that's me in a nutshell! I am so happy to be here and am looking forward to "meeting" everyone here!!

MWAH :XX:XX:XX

MGDesigns 08-17-2012 12:26 AM

Re: Hi hi hi from British Columbia!!

Hi Jeanette! I'm in BC too :) Hello neighbour LOL! Whereabouts are you?

JB Scraps 08-17-2012 12:56 AM

I'm in Abbotsford 3:) Currently about to keel over from the heat, lol! Where abouts are you?

MGDesigns 08-17-2012 01:10 AM

Squamish! It's hot here too but probably not as hot as in the valley!

JB Scraps 08-17-2012 01:29 AM

Ugh, it is horrendous, lol! The annoying thing is that we are having air conditioning installed in two weeks and by then it probably won't be this hot :duh:

I haven't been to Squamish in years! I think the last time was when I was 16 and acting in a movie that filed at the train station! Come to think of it it was crazy hot then too, lol!

What a small world! Always great to run into a fellow BC-er!!

:D

Toiny 08-17-2012 03:15 AM