theStudio

theStudio (http://www.digitalscrapbookingstudio.com/forum/index.php)
-   Photos with SAS (http://www.digitalscrapbookingstudio.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Photo effect Plugin - virtualPhotographer (http://www.digitalscrapbookingstudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=729)

Sansai 10-01-2007 11:20 AM

Photo effect Plugin - virtualPhotographer
 
virtualPhotographer by optikVerve Labs
This is an awesome plugin for Paintshop or Photoshop. I think for a few other programs too. I use it a lot, hope someone else finds it useful. Easy set up and don't forget the extras.

http://www.optikvervelabs.com/

Kyda 10-01-2007 01:34 PM

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this plug in!!! I use it all the time!! :) It's definitly a must have and works just fine with Elements too. :)

Great post Sansai! and welcome!! :)

Randje 10-02-2007 12:14 AM

Thanks so much, this is a time saver...

kimberkatt 10-02-2007 08:05 AM

I have this too, and use it all the time! It's great!!

Katjie 10-05-2007 06:48 AM

Thank you so much for the link - I just downloaded it and cannot wait to use it!

Magnolia57 10-05-2007 09:41 PM

Thank you so much for the link. This plug-in is amazing!

kimberkatt 10-06-2007 01:10 PM

Don't forget to get all the extras that go along with it!! When I first downloaded, I didn't see the extras, so I went without for quite some time... poor me! :p LOL!! The extras are even more fabulous!!

Lisa 10-09-2007 03:13 AM

I have this plug-in, but was unaware of the additional free downloads. THANKS so much for letting us know about that!! :)

boo.6204 10-10-2007 01:09 PM

How do you use a plug-in? I have CS3 so where would I put this and how would I use it??? Your help would be very much appreciated.
Thanks and hugs
Boo x :confused:

kimberkatt 10-10-2007 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by boo.6204 (Post 6171)
How do you use a plug-in? I have CS3 so where would I put this and how would I use it??? Your help would be very much appreciated.
Thanks and hugs
Boo x :confused:


I use PSE5, but I'm sure it's almost the same location....

After you download, go to the self-extracting file, double-click, and extract to this file path:

C:>ProgramFiles>Adobe>Elements5.0>Plug-Ins>Filters

Your's will say "CS3" instead of "Elements5.0" I think... or something to that affect...

This will put a folder named "optikVerveLabs" inside your Filters folder... follow the same steps with each of the bonus downloads, except you want to put them in the "optikVerveLabs" folder.

When you want to use it, it should be listed under your Filters menu in Photoshop... if you want to use the bonus dowloads, you need to open up Virtual Photographer, and then click the load button located at the bottom-middle, then choose which bonus you want to load...


If you have any questions, or need help, just let me know!! Hope this makes sense! :)

Sansai 10-10-2007 11:10 PM

Here is a link to their help page :)
http://www.optikvervelabs.com/vph/help.html
Hopefully in the next week or so life will slow down here to share some LO's I did with the plugin. Glad I could share!

boo.6204 10-11-2007 10:01 AM

Wow thanks for this KimberKat,
Yep, I think I've got it, I'll have a go at doing this tomorrw once I've sorted out my pc. Had to buy a new external hard drive as mine is pretty full (woops, darn it, a girl just can't say no to delicious scrap goodies..... lol)

Hugs and thanks again
Boo x :D


Quote:

Originally Posted by kimberkatt (Post 6177)
I use PSE5, but I'm sure it's almost the same location....

After you download, go to the self-extracting file, double-click, and extract to this file path:

C:>ProgramFiles>Adobe>Elements5.0>Plug-Ins>Filters

Your's will say "CS3" instead of "Elements5.0" I think... or something to that affect...

This will put a folder named "optikVerveLabs" inside your Filters folder... follow the same steps with each of the bonus downloads, except you want to put them in the "optikVerveLabs" folder.

When you want to use it, it should be listed under your Filters menu in Photoshop... if you want to use the bonus dowloads, you need to open up Virtual Photographer, and then click the load button located at the bottom-middle, then choose which bonus you want to load...


If you have any questions, or need help, just let me know!! Hope this makes sense! :)


boo.6204 10-11-2007 10:02 AM

And big thanks to you to hun. I' shall check it out.
hugs
Boo x :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sansai (Post 6191)
Here is a link to their help page :)
http://www.optikvervelabs.com/vph/help.html
Hopefully in the next week or so life will slow down here to share some LO's I did with the plugin. Glad I could share!


nachtstern 04-28-2008 03:27 AM

this is great!
just wish I wouldn't have to load all the extras all the time..
maybe I can copy them in the Extra Setting folder and they will show up automatically...

landorasue 04-28-2008 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nachtstern (Post 15024)
this is great!
just wish I wouldn't have to load all the extras all the time..
maybe I can copy them in the Extra Setting folder and they will show up automatically...

If you figure out a way to load ALL the extras so they show up automatically, let us know. Right now, it seems to me, you have to go back to the extras each time you want to use one.

trickletime 02-09-2010 09:54 PM

this is definitely a must-have plug-in. if you can't use photoshop plug-ins, they have a stand-alone editor version with all the effect.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.