Go Back   theStudio > ARCHIVES > Archived General > Learning Center and Software Solutions > Newbie Frequently Asked Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2008, 07:50 PM
Joba2's Avatar
Joba2 Joba2 is offline
theStudio Picasso
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,962
Default trouble putting an image in forum post

I go to the image & right click & go to properties.Then I outline the url & copy it.then I go to the forum to post & click on the insert image icon(one with mountain on it) & paste the url.It doesn't work. I just get a link-no image
What am I doing wrong?
__________________










Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2008, 10:00 AM
Lori11941's Avatar
Lori11941 Lori11941 is offline
theStudio Picasso
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,907
Default

I'm not sure. That's not the way I've inserted images into posts. Maybe right click on the URL and choose select all before you copy. I know in other site I used to have to do that when I was editing the graphics because the URL was long and it was truncated in the properties.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2009, 08:59 PM
Ambowife Designs's Avatar
Ambowife Designs Ambowife Designs is offline
theStudio Designer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Temora, Country NSW, Australia
Posts: 16,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joba2 View Post
I go to the image & right click & go to properties.Then I outline the url & copy it.then I go to the forum to post & click on the insert image icon(one with mountain on it) & paste the url.It doesn't work. I just get a link-no image
What am I doing wrong?
Are you erasing http:// in the box that comes up before you paste the link in? That could be stopping it from showing the image.
__________________


~~ Tracy ~~
Studio Designer~Creative Team and QC Liason


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2009, 06:58 AM
kimberkatt's Avatar
kimberkatt kimberkatt is offline
theStudio Party Girl
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 10,100
Default

If you want to post an image that is already online, right click on the image and choose "Copy Image Location", come to your forum post, click on "Insert Image" (icon that looks like the mountain), delete the http that is in the box, then paste your link and hit okay. This is how I do it!

If your image is on your computer, you have to upload to an image hosing site like Photobucket first, then repeat the steps above.

Hope this helps!
__________________
Kimberly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.