Go Back   theStudio > Welcome to theStudio! > Introduce Yourself!

Introduce Yourself! New to theStudio? Or been here a while but you've been lurking? Stop here and introduce yourself! Tell us how you got started in digiscraping or what you love about digiscraping - just anything you'd like to say! We'd love to welcome you to our community! Make sure to start a new thread so you don't get lost in a thread that is already there!! ;>)

Old 03-20-2008, 09:36 PM
theStudio Scribbler

Default Hello from Australia

Hi everyone .. Im Ilona from Australia .. I followed a few friends and have lurked for a little while and now I thought it time I revealed myself and posted.

Im a computer nerd having worked in the IT industry for over 20 years. Im currently an IT System Admin for a large agency. I served Queen and Country for 8 years (Navy) and then found my life drawn back to my home city, Adelaide.

Im a very crafty person - Ive dabbled in sewing, cross stitch, needlepoint, embroidery, jewellery making, paper based and digital scrapbooking and Im an enthusiast photo editor and digital drawing (just bought a new Bamboo Fun graphics tablet). Most of these crafts I still do .. when I find a spare 5 seconds ol: Im also a (terrible) hack poet .. I try but Im sure others find my writings trying.. HAHA.

Im married with two girls - 16 and 3! Have two furbabies, sasha our dog, riaow our cat. We've had a menagerie of animals in the past but we've slowly reduced that to our special loves.

I joined SAS because one of my favourite designers moved here .. Beckie Wallace. I havent left my other site as I love it there too. Hopefully I'll be able to spread myself (even thinner) between the two, complete lots of challenges and, god willing, perhaps share some of my own freebies if theyre worthy (at the moment I only have templates and alphas but Im slowly building it up).