Go Back   theStudio > Just for FUN! > General Chatter

General Chatter If you have something to say this would be the place to do it. Post anything you want here and if I get enough of a certain subject I will set up a forum for it, Thanks, Toiny

Old 06-26-2008, 02:56 PM
SAS-y Scrapper

Default Designer Questions!

Greetings!

I am a newbie here and I am soooo glad to find a place to ask some questions... hopefully a designer or 2 can answer some for me!

I am thinking about making custom photo's to sell... my vision is that I would like to create photos using scrapbooking backgrounds (papers) and or embellishments on them.... with the child's name printed below the photo.... I am thinking about selling them on line and to family, friends etc... This would involve cropping scrapbooking papers to 5X7's or 4x6......

I have tried to make my own papers with some commercial templates that I have purchased and mine just don't look as good as what I see here and other places! I have tried and tried to spruce them up.... but I am not an artist!

I would like to use some papers that other's have done... but I don't want to just buy and use them! I have read that most of these papers are for personal use only... I know how hard you as a designer have worked on your art... and I could not sleep at night just taking something and selling it!

As a designer... what would you suggest that I do? Is there anyway I could make this work????? Is this something I should just give up on or should I pursue it?

Your input would be greatly appreciated!!!!!!!

Blessings!
Sharon
Old 06-26-2008, 04:05 PM
theStudio Monet