Go Back   theStudio > Welcome to theStudio! > Introduce Yourself!

Introduce Yourself! New to theStudio? Or been here a while but you've been lurking? Stop here and introduce yourself! Tell us how you got started in digiscraping or what you love about digiscraping - just anything you'd like to say! We'd love to welcome you to our community! Make sure to start a new thread so you don't get lost in a thread that is already there!! ;>)

Old 07-03-2008, 12:53 AM
SAS-y Scrapper

Smile Hi from Chicago :)

Greetings everyone! Let me admit right off the bat, that I feel like I'm swimming LOL. I'm a tagger and I've been designing tags since 2002 and writing tutorials shortly after that. It's only been the past few months that I heard about scrap kits and wow, what a wealth of kits there are!

Boo kind of blew me out of the water with some of her kits and she's the reason I find myself here!

I looked at some of the challenges but I really don't know what you all expect as far as layouts. Are these pages that will be printed? Or digital layouts sized for computer viewing? Like I said, I feel like I'm swimming LOL!

I used to design many of the elements I work with (and still do) but wow... some of the kits I'm finding are just blowing me away. What a wealth of talent here.

Anyway, I'm in Chicago, a housewife with an energetic small lab that keeps me company during the day. While I'm at the computer, she's usually under my desk by my feet (now if I could just talk her into being there in the winter time when I need her warm little body as a foot warmer LOL). I love graphics, I am a copyright compliant tagger and I'm in the midst of completely redesigning my web site. I have a blog too but there's not much on it (yet). I look forward to getting to know you all and understand more of what digital scrapping encompasses!

- Mystii
Old 07-07-2008, 07:13 PM
SAS-y Diamond