Go Back   theStudio > Welcome to theStudio! > Introduce Yourself!

Introduce Yourself! New to theStudio? Or been here a while but you've been lurking? Stop here and introduce yourself! Tell us how you got started in digiscraping or what you love about digiscraping - just anything you'd like to say! We'd love to welcome you to our community! Make sure to start a new thread so you don't get lost in a thread that is already there!! ;>)

Old 08-21-2008, 05:16 AM
theStudio Artist

Default Hi from the frozen northland!

Hello:

My name is Carla and my sign in is cjpeterson38. I am very new to digital scrapbooking and am loving it.
I think I have finally found what I want to do when I grow up!

I want to be a digital designer. What a challenge! I know so little, it will take forever.

Way back in the stone age I started to try to get my photos all together so I could manually scrap them into expensive albums. Thinking I was really going to get into this, I started selling Creative Memories.

Well, to make a long story short, I bought everything in sight and started on my project. What a mess. It took me hours to get everything together and cut out all the pieces and then. . . I didn't have a piece of paper I needed, there was a mess on the kitchen table, dh was due home from work expecting dinner so I put it all away. And forgot about it!

When I discovered Digital scrapbooking I was so excited that sometimes I have trouble sleeping. However, everything is such a mystery. How do we get a lo (layout) uploaded (loaded on the gallery) small enough to accept it. What do all these terms mean?

I am finally getting to know how to do a few of these things, even though I still have trouble more often than not. This has been a great experience! And. . . no mess on the table.