Go Back   theStudio > Welcome to theStudio! > Introduce Yourself!

Introduce Yourself! New to theStudio? Or been here a while but you've been lurking? Stop here and introduce yourself! Tell us how you got started in digiscraping or what you love about digiscraping - just anything you'd like to say! We'd love to welcome you to our community! Make sure to start a new thread so you don't get lost in a thread that is already there!! ;>)

Old 10-17-2008, 07:55 AM
SAS-y Scrapper

Red face Hi from Essex over the Border

Hi everyone - I'm new to this so hope I've ended up in the right place to post my "newbie" message.
I came to dgital scrapbooking thrugh card making and scarp-booking; I loved the papers I had bought so much I couldn't bear to cur them up - but with digi scrap-booking this isn't a problem and I can make a page any size I want! I started designing my own paper with various grunge type brushes from photo-shop, but didn't have any elements, then discvoered dedicated digi s.b. sight - fantastic!!!!!
I love digi-art of any kind, photography, messing about with paper and rubber stamping. working full time I don't have much chance to play with "real paper" as I make such a mess so an hour or so on the computer stops me having withdrawal symptoms.
I like to take photos of my pussie-case, flora,friends and my very best friend - my husband, and try to amalgamate 2 images of us together or auto-photos as otherwise we'd never be in a photograph together!.
I also love taking photos for the country and seaside - especially around Southwold - flowers and nature of any kind. I think I'd have loved to be a professional portrait photographer "with a twist" manipulating the photographs to put people in historical / fantasy clothes or settings. Digi s.b. allow me to convey a real "atmosphere" to go with my photo, whether its rich, fun, flirty etc.