Go Back   theStudio > Just for FUN! > General Chatter

General Chatter If you have something to say this would be the place to do it. Post anything you want here and if I get enough of a certain subject I will set up a forum for it, Thanks, Toiny

Old 02-04-2010, 10:24 AM
theStudio Warhol

Default A little advise please

Hi , I am thinkng of getting a new program for all of my scrapping needs . Which really I guess are kind of basic . I do not design kits or anything like that . May be it is something I could venture into in the future but right now I am really into just scrapping , editing my photos and a little siggie making once in awhile . I have been using PDN (paintdotnet ) for about 2 years now and am really comfortable with the program .It's easy to use and the price was fantastic .How an you beat free??LOL. However latlely there are times I find my slef saying"I wish I could do this ..." or "I wish I could do that ..." .For instance I have some great ribbons that are straight that I would love to curl for certain pages .Can't figure out how to do it using PDN .And Afew other effects from time to time I might like to try . So I am asking the hubby for a new program for Valentines Day but I am at a loss of what to ask for .Awhile back I tried using PSP(can't remeber which version) on my brothers computer (when he was staying with us ) because he raved so much about it . However I was not completly won over by the program . Some aspects of it were great others jsut seemd to confuse me .So anyway long story short I guess what I am asking is :Waht programs are you using? Would you recommend them ? Whats the learning curve ?
I need something that is not going to fustrate me after a few trys and make want to give up and go back to my handy dandy free little program PDN.After all I dont want to spend money on something I am not going to use after a few trys , ya know?
Old 02-04-2010, 10:31 AM
theStudio Owner