» Home » Gallery Archives » Event Archives » the Studio Birthday Bash 2010 » Next Designer Contest » NDC Round 3: 12SEP - 16SEP 2010


Spring Awakening - Preview


Spring Awakening - Preview



Cancer is very, very prevalent in my family.

My grandmother on my (step)father's side was diagnosed with non-small cell lung cancer in May of 2000. She underwent an aggressive chemo/radiation treatment which was successful. Although the cancer was in remission, the effects of the treatment took their toll on her. She passed away in April of 2007.

My grandmother on my mother's side was diagnosed with lung cancer this past spring and is undergoing chemo/radiation. She has small cell lung cancer, which was caused by her life-long habit of smoking. We are praying for her to recover completely, as they caught the cancer in the beginning stages.

My grandfather on my mother's side has just been diagnosed with esophageal cancer and is waiting to start his treatment.

As a young woman, I'm trying to do all I can to prevent cancer in myself, my husband and my children. I also support the American Cancer Society.

'The mission of the American Cancer Society is to eliminate cancer as a major health problem. Because cancer is a global health problem, this mission extends around the world. Cancer is increasing as a leading killer globally, especially in the developing world.' To find out more about the American Cancer Society, please go here Link.



This beautiful collaboration kit by Linda Cumberland, Lynn Griffin, Monika Designs and SKrapper Digitals contains 19 papers and 45 elements.



The elements include:

~ 7 flowers

~ 2 stemmed flowers

~ 3 foliage

~ 2 ornate frames

~ 1 bracket frame

~ 1 oval frame

~ 1 paper frame

~ 1 ric rac

~ 4 ribbons

~ 2 bows

~ 2 knots

~ 1 beaded chain

~ 1 lace border

~ 1 ribbon frame wrap

~ 2 hanging tags

~ 1 pocket watch

~ 1 metal embellishment

~ 1 clip

~ 1 fleur de lis pin

~ 3 journaling tags

~ 2 doilies

~ 1 lace round

~ 1 tea cup with saucer

~ 1 heart

~ 1 butterfly



Add'l previews Link Link Link



<<
Preview40.jpg
NDC0078_Cherish_preview1.jpg
>>
NDC0141

theStudio Scribbler
See all User Photos

Registered: September 2010
Posts: 33
  • Pin It
ssssssssss
Date: Wed September 15, 2010
Views: 353
Dimensions: 600 x 600
Keywords: spring awakening preview




sparkysgirl

theStudio CT
Beautiful kit and worthy cause!
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e5...ps55e51d66.png

Blog
#2 Wed September 15, 2010 18:04

SkrapperDigitals

theStudio Designer
gorgeous preview! beautifully done, good luck to you and your cause!
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u.../pustore-1.jpghttp://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u...li/custore.jpghttp://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u...erelli/DDA.jpghttp://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u...relli/blog.jpghttp://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u...on-copy_05.jpg



http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u...ommy-brain.jpgLilypie Pregnancy tickers
#3 Wed September 15, 2010 18:06

00097

NDC Contestant 2010
very very nice job!!!
The Unknown Designer (aka 00097)



be vewwy vewwy quiet! i'm designing mini's.......
#5 Wed September 15, 2010 19:19

tinkerbell

theStudio Artist
Lovely job on your preview!! good luck to you!!
I get Creative for:

http://i590.photobucket.com/albums/s...ddd85a5f_o.gifhttp://i590.photobucket.com/albums/s...winters_CT.gif
#6 Wed September 15, 2010 19:24

Mitsybelle

the Studio - Designer
Wonderful Preview and what a great Charity, best of luck this week in the vote
~ Jeanette ~

#7 Thu September 16, 2010 00:44

amplantier

theStudio Artist
You captured the soft flowing feel of this kit perfectly in your preview.
Ann

http://StarSongStudio.blogspot.com




http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/a...e_animated.gif

#8 Thu September 16, 2010 03:45

knittinjen

theStudio Artist
I HATE cancer more than anything in the world! This is an excellent choice for charity, and you did a lovely preview, too!
http://i594.photobucket.com/albums/t...siggiecopy.png

Jennifer aka Knittinjen

http://i594.photobucket.com/albums/t...en-Blinkie.gif http://i594.photobucket.com/albums/t...tinjen/Jen.gif http://i594.photobucket.com/albums/t...dc-blinkie.gif
#9 Thu September 16, 2010 05:25

ladyofthethorns

theStudio Picasso
Oh my, such a heavy burden for one family to bare! I hope that your grandparents currently fighting the battle will make it through. This is a great cause and your preview is wonderful. Good luck!
Rose Thorn

aka ladyofthethorns

My Digital Scrapbooking Blog


MY PERSONAL BLOG (life after a CVA)
#10 Thu September 16, 2010 17:00

jimmyrose

Chit Cat
very well done
http://www.digitalscrapbookingstudio.../resized_2.jpg
#12 Fri September 17, 2010 07:07

amsangel

theStudio Warhol
Very nice!
#14 Fri October 1, 2010 06:47


 

Photo Sharing Gallery by PhotoPost
Copyright © 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.