» Home » Gallery Archives » Event Archives » theStudio Birthday Bash 2012 » 2nd chance NDC play-a-long » Round 3 Playalong Slide Show


prev
Moon on the Range by DesignZ by DeDe
next


Moon on the Range by DesignZ by DeDe



I love texture in kits - but usually I rely heavily on commercial-use textures that I love to mix-n-match and make my own. The challenge this time was to create everything on our own and not use commercial-use products. I loved being able to draw these silhouettes with Adobe Illustrator and then texturize in photoshop. I was able to accomplish it and I'm very excited how it turned out.



I am the daughter of a cattle rancher and I grew up with horses and cows. So I was able to use my photos to create barnwood-like texture to this kit. The other texture that I used was mulberry paper/handmade paper that I have created.



The palette and the fact that I grew up on a ranch, was the inspiration for this kit. The idea behind the kit is that the light of the moon makes beautiful silhouettes and a ranch has the perfect characters to show off!



** I should add the fact that I did do a google search for western silhouettes and I used images that I saw as inspiration - but I did draw them on my own.



I hope you enjoy it and find a way to use these fun images of the range in the moonlight!



PRODUCT CONTAINS:

12 - 12x12 Papers

6 - Circles with Silhouettes

1 - Coyote with Moon

1 - Frame

1 - Moon Swirl

1 - Owl with Moon

1 - Rope

1 - ScatterZ

13 - Silhouettes

1 - Tree

1 - Wooden Charm





LINKS NO LONGER AVAILABLE



donakat_MidnightattheOasis_pvw.jpg
dedesmith_moonontherange_prev.jpg
Preview62.jpg
nds_AmericanMoon_preview.jpg
prew2.jpg
>>
dedesmith32


theStudio Scribbler
See all User Photos

Registered: August 2012
Posts: 25
  • Pin It
ssssssssss
Date: Thu September 20, 2012
Views: 905
Dimensions: 600 x 600
Keywords: moon on range by designz dede




nanasdinky

theStudio Warhol
Love this!
Photobucket

#1 Thu September 20, 2012 04:38

kcarlsen

theStudio Artist
Very nice choice in theme and your color choices were great!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Katrina's Studio
Facebook - Katrina's Studio
#2 Thu September 20, 2012 05:19

andastra

theStudio Artist
That´s amazing! My girls love horses and I love wolves!
#4 Thu September 20, 2012 05:42

JeepDiva

theStudio Artist
Very beautiful and different! Love it!!!!!
#5 Thu September 20, 2012 05:48

jmdt1129

theStudio Picasso
Love your wild west theme! The horse and cowboy silhouettes are awesome!
#6 Thu September 20, 2012 05:49

PamR

theStudio CT
Very unique kit! I have a grand daughter that is sooo horse crazy. She will love this. Beautiful!


#7 Thu September 20, 2012 06:48

Sagediva2

theStudio Artist
I love the silhouttes that you have created. Terrific job on creating your own textures.
#8 Thu September 20, 2012 07:53

mollyscraps

theStudio Artist
Wow! So much work went into this... TY!
[SIGPIC]http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6061/6057645841_78f4fa6978_s.jpg[/SIGPIC]







#10 Thu September 20, 2012 08:29

robinsismai

theStudio Artist
I think you did a wonderful job! This is absolutely beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
#11 Thu September 20, 2012 08:36

robinsismai

theStudio Artist
I think you did a wonderful job! This is absolutely beautiful!
#12 Thu September 20, 2012 08:37

atuyeno

SAS-y Scrapper
Great job! I love the silhouettes.
#13 Thu September 20, 2012 08:49

Linda Renee

theStudio Monet
A cowboy's or cowgirl's dream.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
#14 Thu September 20, 2012 08:53

redplaid3

theStudio Monet
Great take on this theme!
#15 Thu September 20, 2012 09:07

HollyinPA

theStudio Scribbler
Awesome kit, DeDe!! Love those cowboys!! Especially the ones on the fence! Awesome colors and I love the silhouettes, too!
#16 Thu September 20, 2012 09:14

lindar

theStudio Warhol
beautiful silhouettes. thanks
#17 Thu September 20, 2012 09:28

linda1

theStudio Artist
Amazing kit! Great silhouettes!
#19 Thu September 20, 2012 10:03

dawn E

theStudio Artist
This is a wonderful kit - such great colours and I love the silhouettes! Thank you so much for playing along!
#20 Thu September 20, 2012 10:46

jimmyrose

Chit Cat
This is a very nice and unique kit. Thank you
#21 Thu September 20, 2012 12:11

craftytam

theStudio Scrapper
This is a great western kit! The silhouettes are awesome - very realistic. Wonderful color palette.
#22 Thu September 20, 2012 12:36

Jessicasma

theStudio CT
I LOVE this! Western is the best! Great kit!
#23 Thu September 20, 2012 12:37

Page:  1 · 2 · 3


 
Random - Round 3 Playalong
nds_AmericanMoon_preview.jpg

American Moon by Nan
Round 3 Playalong
by mama4bears
donakat_MidnightattheOasis_pvw.jpg

Midnight at the Oasi
Round 3 Playalong
by donakat
LutkaAndCo_DelftBlueMoon_Preview.jpg

Delft Blue Moon
Round 3 Playalong
by linda1
· more ·



Photo Sharing Gallery by PhotoPost
Copyright © 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 PM.